PDA

View Full Version : Post your VPS specifications!



MustangV10
09-04-2011, 01:10 AM
Got to have a thread like this on a hosting forum, I'll go first.

Guaranteed RAM: 1GB
Burstable RAM: 2GB
Disk Space: 50GB
Bandwidth: 1,000GB (1TB)
Processors: 8 Intel's.


--


Include any more specifications that you want to.

neverforget98
09-04-2011, 02:11 AM
Guaranteed RAM: 756MB
Burstable RAM: 1GB
Disk Space: 20GB
Bandwidth: 100GB

Just starting off small. :)

MustangV10
09-04-2011, 01:16 PM
Guaranteed RAM: 756MB
Burstable RAM: 1GB
Disk Space: 20GB
Bandwidth: 100GB

Just starting off small. :)

http://www.cpanel.net/products/cpanelwhm/system-requirements.html

I wouldn't recommend putting cPanel on that. cPanel does hog a lot of memory which only leaves 200 or so megabytes spare for something else (which will be happily accommodated by any addons you install).

Make sure you optimize cPanel before going any further.

neverforget98
09-05-2011, 01:11 AM
http://www.cpanel.net/products/cpanelwhm/system-requirements.html

I wouldn't recommend putting cPanel on that. cPanel does hog a lot of memory which only leaves 200 or so megabytes spare for something else (which will be happily accommodated by any addons you install).

Make sure you optimize cPanel before going any further.
Conor installed my cPanel for me. I just had to do the setup. He thinks it was fine with cPanel on it before we even completed the deal.
http://s1206.photobucket.com/albums/bb444/brandinarsenault/Screenshots/20110904-em8-27kb.jpg
Everything seems fine so far. I have quite a few add-ons in already. And as soon as we open, and get a week or so in, I'll probably be upgrading to 1GB or 1.5GB memory, and a bigger HDD. Bandwidth is fine so far.

Sentry
09-05-2011, 10:55 AM
I recently got rid of my VPS, as I didn't really need it, and I am fine with my current shared hosting. My old VPS's specifications were:

200 GB Disk Space
2000 GB Bandwidth
2048 MB Guaranteed Ram
4096 MB Burstable Ram.
3 Dedicated IP's.

It was pretty good, and it was pretty fast too.

MustangV10
09-05-2011, 02:12 PM
Conor installed my cPanel for me. I just had to do the setup. He thinks it was fine with cPanel on it before we even completed the deal.
http://s1206.photobucket.com/albums/bb444/brandinarsenault/Screenshots/20110904-em8-27kb.jpg
Everything seems fine so far. I have quite a few add-ons in already. And as soon as we open, and get a week or so in, I'll probably be upgrading to 1GB or 1.5GB memory, and a bigger HDD. Bandwidth is fine so far.

Disk space at 30% already? Please tell me you moved clients over before it reached that...

neverforget98
09-05-2011, 07:32 PM
Disk space at 30% already? Please tell me you moved clients over before it reached that...
Nope. cPanel was taking up 10% or something like that, and than I installed modules, and moved my mainsite over, and it hit that. I'm upgrading as soon as possible though. I can't stand seeing it that high. And I need more RAM. I'm moving my clients over today. Hopefully I'll have time.

MustangV10
09-05-2011, 08:12 PM
Nope. cPanel was taking up 10% or something like that, and than I installed modules, and moved my mainsite over, and it hit that. I'm upgrading as soon as possible though. I can't stand seeing it that high. And I need more RAM. I'm moving my clients over today. Hopefully I'll have time.

Be warned that's not always an easy process, it was a nightmare moving my clients from one VPS to another. Might want to take a backup of their accounts first.

neverforget98
09-05-2011, 08:18 PM
Be warned that's not always an easy process, it was a nightmare moving my clients from one VPS to another. Might want to take a backup of their accounts first.
I was planning on it :P I haven't taken anything off the other server yet besides our account.

MustangV10
09-07-2011, 11:34 AM
I was planning on it :P I haven't taken anything off the other server yet besides our account.

Understood, have you transferred yet? I actually had a fairly easy experience moving on one vps that I owned, my host moved EVERYTHING over whilst I was asleep, which was good. Saved me a job in the morning. :P

Inphex
09-07-2011, 11:58 PM
I haven't got my VPS yet, but will post my specifications when I do.

MustangV10
09-08-2011, 11:44 AM
I haven't got my VPS yet, but will post my specifications when I do.

Sounds good, might I recommend ShockingHost? They offer a great VPS service with techs who know what they're doing, the owner is also very friendly and a very reasonable guy as well, he's registered on this forum as 'SH - Conor'.

Inphex
09-08-2011, 09:12 PM
Sounds good, might I recommend ShockingHost? They offer a great VPS service with techs who know what they're doing, the owner is also very friendly and a very reasonable guy as well, he's registered on this forum as 'SH - Conor'.

I'm going to look at them, I saw your other post on your good review with them so I'll be considering it. Thank you for the recommendation.

MustangV10
09-09-2011, 07:52 PM
I'm going to look at them, I saw your other post on your good review with them so I'll be considering it. Thank you for the recommendation.

No problem, I'd appreciate it if you can use my referral link: http://shockinghost.com/secure/aff.php?aff=008

Thanks!

Inphex
09-09-2011, 08:09 PM
No problem, I'd appreciate it if you can use my referral link: http://shockinghost.com/secure/aff.php?aff=008
Thanks!

If I do purchase from them, I would be glad to. I'm just currently looking into getting some money for it then I will.

MustangV10
09-09-2011, 08:14 PM
If I do purchase from them, I would be glad to. I'm just currently looking into getting some money for it then I will.

I'm sure if you jump on live support or open a ticket they'll do a discount, they're very reasonable people over at ShockingHost.

SH - Conor
09-09-2011, 09:06 PM
Here is the VPS we use for testing at ShockingHost. It also hosts TeamSpeak for us staff to use incase needed out of hours.

Diskspace: 10GB
Bandwidth: 50GB
RAM: 256MB
Burst: 372MB
IP's: 1

Obviously its very small, but does great for what it does. To those who are with ShockingHost and are on Mercury, you should be VERY happy. one of our best nodes so far!

MustangV10
09-11-2011, 05:56 PM
Here is the VPS we use for testing at ShockingHost. It also hosts TeamSpeak for us staff to use incase needed out of hours.

Diskspace: 10GB
Bandwidth: 50GB
RAM: 256MB
Burst: 372MB
IP's: 1

Obviously its very small, but does great for what it does. To those who are with ShockingHost and are on Mercury, you should be VERY happy. one of our best nodes so far!

Didn't you say it has less cores than vps1 though?

neverforget98
09-11-2011, 07:50 PM
Here is the VPS we use for testing at ShockingHost. It also hosts TeamSpeak for us staff to use incase needed out of hours.

Diskspace: 10GB
Bandwidth: 50GB
RAM: 256MB
Burst: 372MB
IP's: 1

Obviously its very small, but does great for what it does. To those who are with ShockingHost and are on Mercury, you should be VERY happy. one of our best nodes so far!
I'm on Mercury and I'm lovin' it! Also, what are the benefits of having TeamSpeak for your staff?

SH - Conor
09-11-2011, 08:00 PM
George, I am unsure, I will double check shortly. I think they are both quad core with 8 threads. Mercury has a better clock rate and more usage RAM though :P

Glad you are happy on Mercury, Its LUSH as the British often say!

Having TeamSpeak allows me to have a meeting with my staff without having to type, and without having to pay for a call to America, etc. Plus we often use to for other uses as well.

neverforget98
09-11-2011, 08:02 PM
I'm on Mercury and I'm lovin' it! Also, what are the benefits of having TeamSpeak for your staff?

..............?

SH - Conor
09-11-2011, 08:04 PM
Sorry, I edited my post above to answer that.

neverforget98
09-11-2011, 08:09 PM
George, I am unsure, I will double check shortly. I think they are both quad core with 8 threads. Mercury has a better clock rate and more usage RAM though :P

Glad you are happy on Mercury, Its LUSH as the British often say!

Having TeamSpeak allows me to have a meeting with my staff without having to type, and without having to pay for a call to America, etc. Plus we often use to for other uses as well.
Is it free? :P I like free, aha.

SH - Conor
09-11-2011, 08:10 PM
Yea its free. But rather hard to install sometimes.

neverforget98
09-11-2011, 08:10 PM
Yea its free. But rather hard to install sometimes.
/me is thinking about using TeamSpeak just to be better than SH :P Just kidding. I could never be better.

Shawn
09-11-2011, 08:15 PM
Unlimited TB Disk Space + 50GB backups
Unlimited TB Bandwidth
707 MB Guaranteed Ram
4000 MB Burstable Ram.
Operating System Debian Linux

Is that good or bad? haha.

SH - Conor
09-11-2011, 08:38 PM
Bad; you've been oversold.

Shawn
09-11-2011, 09:46 PM
Because of the unlimited? Its dreamhost, they are big enough to go unlimited and I have never had an issue with it. They have a policy on it. I pay very little for what I have.

DaReaper
09-15-2011, 06:41 PM
Operating system : Cent OS 5.6
Location : Kansas , USA
Network: 100 Mbit
RAM/SWAP: 512 MB RAM (no swap)
Datatransfer : 150 GB/ month
Disk : RAID-1 Protected Disk - 20GB
Processor : Intel Core2Quad
VPS software :OpenVZ
SolusVM Control Panel
2IPv4 IP'S , iPv6 Enabled - 6 IPv6 IP'S
TUN/TAP, PPP supported
Kloxo Panel
That should be it i think. I know that my VPS isn't as upgraded as anyone else's in here , but i'm happy with it and it's underloaded always :)

09-15-2011, 07:09 PM
I let go of ny VPS about 3 months back. Here are the specifications as i remember-

Guaranteed RAM: 1GB
Burstable RAM: 1.5GB
Disk Space: 40GB
Bandwidth: 400GB
Processors: Intel core2 Quad 2.40Ghz
OS- Red Hat

MustangV10
09-24-2011, 08:32 PM
Unlimited TB Disk Space + 50GB backups
Unlimited TB Bandwidth
707 MB Guaranteed Ram
4000 MB Burstable Ram.
Operating System Debian Linux

Is that good or bad? haha.

4GB burst? Wow, that's pretty good. I don't even have that much Guaranteed + Bursted combined with my VPS at ShockingHost :P

AngelicDevilTel
10-17-2011, 06:06 AM
This is my VPS

2 CPU Cores
512 MB RAM
25 GB High-Availability Storage
25 GB Backup Space
1 IP Address
100 MBit/s Port Connection
500 GB Bandwidth per Month
CentOS 5.6 Operating System

It tiny but it does what I want it to do for now; once I start outgrowing it I might trade up for a paid one.

flotwig
10-18-2011, 02:30 AM
Real memory: 121.95 MB total
Virtual memory: 236.99 MB total
Disk space: 9.61 GB total
Bandwidth: 500 GB total
OS: Debian
I mean, it's not the best. It's $30/year, though, and it's all I need.

moin11
01-26-2012, 11:03 AM
I am just new in VPS:
My VPS's specifications are:
20 GB Disk Space
200GB Bandwidth
1024 MB Guaranteed Ram
3 Dedicated IP's.

frank adams
01-27-2012, 05:39 AM
The VPS I have for myself is pretty good and it has following specs
Guaranteed RAM: 2GB
Burstable RAM: 2GB
Disk Space: 120GB
Bandwidth: 1,000GB (1TB)
Processors: 8 Intel's.

jenyforex3
06-14-2012, 04:48 PM
My vps specification is as follow provided by http://vpswebserver.com

[Windows VPS Plan 512]

RAM: 512 MB
CPU cores: 2
Disk space: 50 GB
Data transfer: 500 GB
Operating System: Windows 2008 Enterprise (R2 also available)
[50 GB HDD FREE!]
[500 GB BANDWITH FREE!]

Price first month: $12.45
DETAILS (http://www.vpswebserver.com/vps-hosting/compare/) || ORDER (http://www.vpswebserver.com/vps-hosting/win512/)

BJ008
06-18-2012, 09:48 AM
Thats a good plan you got plus in such a cheap price windows server 2008 is just awesome and is it completely unmanaged or include semi managment.

michael clay
07-30-2012, 04:34 PM
i plan for more and more

domhost3
09-12-2012, 06:13 PM
In our organization we have the various packages available for the customers according to their requirements on disc space and bandwidth.You can have a look onto varios plans that we provide out customers.

domhost3
09-27-2012, 06:01 PM
The vps specification that we provide in our company is mainly based on the RAM,hard disc,bandwidth and the processor.We have the different plans for various configuration.