PDA

View Full Version : How long did it take you to master a VPS?

MustangV10
09-30-2011, 11:56 AM
I think it takes most people anywhere from a year to about 3 years. I'm not a VPS expert, I've only been using one for the best part of 2-4 months and I know what I need to know, I know the basics and a few more advanced bits, such as commands.

So, how long did it take you to master a VPS?

moonpeach
10-01-2011, 04:52 PM
Well for me i wouldent say im a complete expert but each time i use a VPS i do improve, i do know quite abit about VPS's although im not a master, for example im still earning on the SSH system

AngelicDevilTel
10-17-2011, 05:57 AM
I've only been working on my VPS a few weeks (roughly about 5 weeks)
I am far from being an expert but it hasn't taken me long to have a handle on my unmanaged VPS.

NetSage
10-17-2011, 12:48 PM
Master? Never...

Being able to set one up by myself and be able to manage it decently well a few months (but I set it up a quite a few times :D).

If you're only using it for a LAMP like set up once it's installed for the most part it will be simple.

tonylee93
10-27-2011, 09:02 AM
I didn`t master it ...but I jumped into it not to long ago and overall, I have to say that as long as you have motivation and you don`t just sit there waiting for something to happen and you get up and do it yourself you`ll find success a lot more possible. I believe that if you slack in the first place and you do not listen then your mistakes will happen over and over again. So never give up and if something doesn`t work the first time then try it the second time!

moin11
01-26-2012, 10:56 AM
I am just newbie in using the VPS.I am also looking for experience in VPS.So I can not say how long did it take you to master a VPS.

Stachart
01-26-2012, 06:57 PM
I am just newbie in using the VPS.I am also looking for experience in VPS.So I can not say how long did it take you to master a VPS.