So which one of these do you prefer?

- CentOS
- Debian
- Ubuntu
- Slackware
- Gentoo
- Windows
- Mac

Personally I like CentOS; mainly because its the only one I've worked with on a VPS,
I have double booted my laptop with Windows and Ubuntu but I have never used either one for a VPS before.

Kelvin.D
10-18-2011, 11:30 AM
Its depend on you and what is your familiar with the os. some say centos is best. some say debian based os is best. so it was deppend on what you need. I'm personally a CentOS lover. I also like using Debian or Ubuntu if its for a personal desktop.

bruce1
10-28-2011, 09:47 PM
CentOS is considered to be the most reliable and stable OS for VPS's.This is recommended by most of the web hosting providers as well.

tonylee93
10-30-2011, 08:48 AM
I prefer windows honestly but mac is killing some butt and taking names.. They are going so far ... and it is impressive if you ask me ... I think for the stuff you want to do it is important to have windows and then when it come`s to doing things a bit more fancy mac is the way to do it.. I mean have you seen the mac computer graphics compared to windows graphics and graphic card in general! mac wins with that!

libertyreservehosting
10-30-2011, 01:36 PM
It all depends upon what purpose are you using VPS for
But I personally prefer CentOS

tonylee93
10-30-2011, 11:12 PM
It all depends upon what purpose are you using VPS for
But I personally prefer CentOS

Exactly, some people these days don`t ask for to much and others ask for the world (even though you are going to pay a great amount for it) If you need a little go with a hosting plan that will be just as much as you need.. if you need a lot make a budge on what you want to spend and go for it!

zealvora
10-31-2011, 07:31 AM
most people use CentOS, Windows is expensive, all the hosting provider i have encountered to, use CentOS, so it should be reliable and good enough :)

tonylee93
10-31-2011, 08:47 AM